Skip to content

"Cancel" should either remove the partial snapshot or list it in the UI #554

Description

@s-h-a-d-o-w

Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.
When cancelling snapshot creation, files are left on the disk. Users wouldn't know, unless they check the snapshot directory.

Describe the solution you'd like
Simply remove the partially created snapshot on cancel.

Describe alternatives you've considered
List the partial snapshot in the UI somehow. This seems unnecessarily complex though.

Activity

  1. FrostBird347 commented on Jun 22, 2026

    @FrostBird347

    Incomplete snapshots are automatically removed upon the next scheduled backup (which is run once an hour regardless of the user's scheduled backup settings), but that's unlikely to happen with users who only briefly plug in the backup disk to make a manual backup via the GUI, so I do agree that snapshots should be also cleaned up after a user clicks cancel.

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions